Connect with us


Govt, Health News, ET HealthWorld

New Delhi: The authorities on Saturday stated that the Co-WIN platform is the tech spine of India’s vaccination drive however in spirit, it’s the community of India’s docs and medical professionals who’ve made the world’s largest vaccination drive profitable.

The fifth version of the Regional Review Meeting – ‘Ayushman Sangam’ was organised by National Health Authority (NHA) in Pune, Maharashtra for the Western area on June 30 and July 1, 2022.

The occasion noticed a gathering of senior authorities officers, policymakers and specialists related to the 2 schemes of Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (AB PM-JAY) and Ayushman Bharat Digital Mission (ABDM) from the states/UT of Gujarat, Goa, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

The overview assembly was chaired by Dr RS Sharma, CEO, National Health Authority (NHA). Addressing the occasion, Dr Sharma lauded the efforts and contribution made by the Western Zone in the direction of the profitable implementation of AB PM-JAY.

The two-day interplay created avenues of cohesive thought trade facilitating evaluation of progress made by each Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY and ABDM schemes within the States/UTs of the Western Region.

Along the side-lines of the programme, round 1000 docs had been felicitated on July 1, 2022, for his or her exemplary contribution supplied beneath the PM-JAY scheme.

Dr RS Sharma, CEO NHA whereas giving the keynote handle highlighted upon the function performed by the docs in India’s battle in opposition to the pandemic and the roll out of the vaccination drive.

Dr Sharma stated, “On the face of it, the Co-WIN platform is the tech-backbone of India’s vaccination drive however in spirit it’s the community of our docs and medical professionals who’ve made the world’s largest vaccination drive profitable. Our neighborhood of docs have been instrumental not solely in our battle in opposition to the pandemic however have additionally performed a vital half in guaranteeing the profitable implementation of the important thing healthcare schemes just like the Ayushman Bharat umbrella scheme PM-JAY.’

While addressing the gathering, Dr Pradeep Vyas, Additional Chief Secretary, Public Health Department, Government of Maharashtra expressed his gratitude to the docs and the medical fraternity.

He stated, “The docs of our nation who work selflessly must be recognised for his or her exemplary service. Today, we’re felicitating a number of amongst them as a token of gratitude to the collective contribution of docs to our society and I salute all of them for his or her dedication to offer high quality healthcare. Let us all decide to repeatedly try for excellence in our service to the nation.”

Speaking throughout the occasion Dr Vipul Aggarwal, Deputy CEO, NHA stated: “In my view, it’s not only a job, it is a difficult dedication and repair which our docs handle to do with no single frown upon their face. As we transfer ahead, we all know that the pandemic would proceed to evolve, and the well being care neighborhood would additionally have to match the tempo of this evolution to remain forward of the sport and ship high-quality care to all sufferers.”

Dr Neelima Kerkatta, Principal Secretary, Public Health Department, Government of Maharashtra and Dr Sudhakar Shinde, CEO, State Health Authority Assurance Society, Maharashtra had been additionally current throughout the assembly.

With an goal to proceed with its endeavour to reward and recognise the medical fraternity related to the PM-JAY scheme regularly, NHA introduced the launch of a number of key initiatives.

Ayushman Bharat Utkrist Chikitsak Samman: An award to felicitate 5 greatest performing docs working within the Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY ecosystem. Ayushman Bharat Utkrist Chikitsalaya Samman: An award for one best-performing hospital empanelled beneath Ayushman Bharat PMJAY in every state.

Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY Fellowship: Under this, as many as 5 healthcare professionals shall be given a one-year fellowship grant to undertake analysis beneath Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY.All these awards shall be conferred throughout the anniversary celebration of AB PM-JAY in September 2022. Officials and docs from State Health Agencies throughout varied PM-JAY implementing States and UTs nearly participated within the felicitation occasion and it kicked off related felicitation ceremonies throughout India to recognise the contribution of docs.

Source link